Wednesday 1 April 2020

2020 IODE Jean Throop Book Award: Short list announced

Each year, IODE, the Imperial Order Daughters of the Empire, a charitable women's organization, gives out the Jean Throop Book Award for books published the previous year by a Canadian author and/or illustrator living in Ontario. Recently, IODE Jean Throop Book Award Selection Committee announced its short list of nominated titles.

The winning book will be announced in Hamilton on April 23rd, 2020.

Congratulations to the following nominated titles:

Aunt Pearl
Written by Monica Kulling
Illustrated by Irene Luxbacher
Groundwood Books
Reviewed here


My Puppy Patch
Written by Theo Heras
Illustrated by Alice Carter
Pajama Press
Reviewed here

Nibi’s Water Song
Written by Sunshine Tenasco
Illustrated by Chief Lady Bird
North Winds Press/Scholastic
Reviewed here


Written by Sharon Hampson, Lois Lilienstein, Bram Morrison and Randi Hampson
Illustrated by Qin Leng
Tundra Books

You Are Never Alone
Written by Elin Kelsey
Illustrated by Soyeon Kim
Owlkids Books

No comments: