Friday 1 June 2012

Crystal Kite Awards: 2012 Winners announced around the globe

The Crystal Kite Awards are given by the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) each year to recognize great books from 15 regional SCBWI divisions around the world. THE SCBWI Crystal Kite Awards are chosen by other children’s book writers and illustrators, making them the only peer-awarded recognition in children's publishing world-wide.

This year's winner in the Americas category 
by Lena Coakley
by Lena Coakley
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
416 pp.
Ages 12+

Another award-winning book I want to read! Ah, so many books, so little time.

No comments: